Geoscience Canada



Geological Association of Canada (2004-2005)

Volume 32, Number 1, March 2005

URI: https://id.erudit.org/iderudit/geocan32_1mis02

See table of contents

Publisher(s)

The Geological Association of Canada

ISSN

0315-0941 (print) 1911-4850 (digital)

Explore this journal

Cite this document

(2005). Geological Association of Canada (2004-2005). *Geoscience Canada*, 32(1),

All rights reserved $\ensuremath{\texttt{@}}$ The Geological Association of Canada, 2005

This document is protected by copyright law. Use of the services of Érudit (including reproduction) is subject to its terms and conditions, which can be viewed online.

https://apropos.erudit.org/en/users/policy-on-use/



CORPORATE SUPPORT (2005)

The Geological Association of Canada acknowledges, with gratitude, the support of the following companies, universities and government departments:

PATRONS

Anglo American Exploration (Canada) Ltd.
De Beers Canada Inc.
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Noranda Inc. / Falconbridge Limited

CORPORATE SPONSORS

Alberta Energy & Utilities Board C.S. Lord Northern Geoscience Centre Geological Survey of Canada (Calgary) Goldcorp Inc. Husky Energy

Inco Technical Services Limited (Copper Cliff)
Manitoba Industry, Trade and Mines
Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Natural Resources
Ontario Ministry of Northern Development and Mines
Petro-Canada

Royal Tyrrell Museum of Palaeontology Saskatchewan Industry & Resources Yukon Geological Survey

Corporate Members

Acadia University
Activation Laboratories Ltd.
ALS Chemex
Aur Resources Inc.
Barrick Gold Corporation
Cogema Resources Inc.
Golder Associates Ltd.

IBK Capital Corp. Inco Technical Services (Mississauga)

Johnson Geo Centre

Juneau Mineral Information Center

Scintrex Ltd.

SRK Consulting

Strathcona Mineral Services Limited

Suncor Energy

Teck Cominco Limited

University of Calgary

University of New Brunswick

University of Toronto

Utah State University

Voisey's Bay Nickel Company Limited

GEOLOGICAL ASSOCIATION OF CANADA (2004-2005)

OFFICERS

President
Sandra Barr
Vice-President
David Piper
Secretary-Treasurer
Richard Wardle

COUNCILLORS

Carolyn ('Lyn) Anglin Kevin Ansdell Sandra Barr Jennifer Bates Mark Fenton Simon Hanmer Robert Marquis Brent Murphy Peter Mustard David Piper Jeremy Richards James Ryan Harvey Thorleifson John Waldron Richard Wardle Reg Wilson Graham Young

STANDING COMMITTEES

Awards: Graham Young Communications: Graham Young Finance: Robert Marquis Nominating: Harvey Thorleifson Publications: Jennifer Bates Science Program: Kevin Ansdell